In the third and final ODI of the three-match series against the English side on Saturday, the Indian women’s cricket team will go for a rare ODI clean sweep (September 24). The Women in Blue have already won the first two games to clinch the series, but they would still prefer to win the third game to earn ICC Championship points. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Indian team hopes to continue its winning streak and defeat the injured English squad for the third time in a row on Saturday after defeating them in the previous two games and achieving a historic first series victory against them on their home soil. England struggled in the first two games against India without their long-term absence from captain Heather Knight, and it will be difficult for them now to prevent the Women in Blue from sweeping the series.

Harmanpreet Kaur, the Indian team’s captain, is now in excellent shape. The right-handed hitter stayed unbeaten on 143 runs off 111 balls in the second game after scoring an undefeated 74 runs from 94 deliveries in the series opener. In the two ODIs, opening batsman, Smriti Mandhana also showed strong play. She led India in scoring with 91 runs off 99 balls in the opening game, then added 40 runs in Canterbury on Wednesday.

The series’ third and final game will be played at London’s illustrious Lord’s Cricket Field. Even though India has already won the series, they still want to win the third game for three essential reasons: to give iconic fast bowler Jhulan Goswami, who will play her final match for the Indian team on Saturday, a memorable farewell; to increase their chances of completing a clean sweep abroad; to gain championship points in the ICC. The Home of Cricket will see the conclusion of the 20-year career of the 39-year-old Goswami. However, Goswami went on to pioneer women’s cricket and encouraged other Indian girls to play the game. With 353 wickets in 283 games, she is the most wicket-taker in women’s international cricket and a former captain of India.

Fantasy team pick for the match.

Smriti Mandhana (VC), Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Danielle Wyatt, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Davidson Richards, Amy Jones (wk), Jhulan Goswami, Sophie Ecclestone, Kate Cross, Renuka Singh.

India is also set to use the same starting lineup after their recent triumph. Shafali Verma and Smriti Mandhana will start the batting, as usual. Verma can bowl with off-spin. At the third position in the batting order, Yastika Bhatia will bat, followed by Harleen Deol and captain Harmanpreet Kaur. If necessary, Deol and Kaur can spin the ball.